LifeSpringHarrisonLeaders

"I am the vine; you are the branches." (John 15:5)

I Get to Choose

I read this on one of the blogs I get (http://lenski.com/) and was tickled at how simple it was.

A man gets on the elevator with his dog. At the next floor, a second man gets on the elevator, scowls, and says angrily, “Why is that dog on this elevator?” The dog growls at the man.

On another floor, a third man gets on the elevator. He smiles at the dog and says, “You are such a cute fellow!” The dog wags his tail  happily at the man.

 So where does the problem lie?

I prayed about it and realized how often I let my emotions carry me to be both the second and the third man in the story depending on the day and the time. What kind of day I have, how difficult my day will be,  how others see God through my life is affected tremendously by my attitude and outlook. I need to train myself to consistently trust God and see the opportunity for a smile and a wag in all of life’s events!

May 17, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

