LifeSpringHarrisonLeaders

"I am the vine; you are the branches." (John 15:5)

What’s Worth Talking About

I was thinking about how to tell a friend recently that the time I spend with them is often draining. He is a smart guy and has a lot of knowledge to share, but the draining part comes because he is always explaining something or other. I wanted to say that he needs to stop talking so much and start taking more of an interest in what’s happening in my life.

It got me thinking about our groups and I started wondering if the people in our groups ever feel that way? Do we spend a lot of time talking about things and facts, but never get into the challenges and struggles of everyday life? If so, it’s time to change!

November 1, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

