LifeSpringHarrisonLeaders

"I am the vine; you are the branches." (John 15:5)

Stubborn Obedience

Can you identify with these words? I know I can and not just because of the others in my life. It’s that defiant part of me that wants to SAY I’m obeying and living as I should while inside I resent and refuse to bend to the process. I’m reflecting on someone I know and how I see some of my past stubborn obedience reflected in their choices and behavior and it causes me to pause and think about my witness in those I lead. I realize that just obeying isn’t enough, my heart needs to bend and my will needs to change so that stubborn obedience can become acceptance and eventually joyful obedience. This is Jesus’ call to me and what I need to show to others. Can you identify with this struggle? What does yours look like?

April 4, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

