LifeSpringHarrisonLeaders

"I am the vine; you are the branches." (John 15:5)

Really Trusting God

I was planning a lesson on pain and suffering a little while back. I found myself asking God to help me see the big picture and help me to be able to communicate about it in meaningful ways. As I was hearing myself, I quickly amended the ask to say , “I don’t really need to experience any pain or suffering to help, if something is needed, please make it the ‘good’ stuff instead…

As the words came out, I realized once again just how much I think I know about life and what’s best for me. No one wants pain or suffering and it is natural to avoid it, but I can’t help feeling that my prayer would have been much more effective had I just trusted God and left off the amendment.

July 14, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

