LifeSpringHarrisonLeaders

"I am the vine; you are the branches." (John 15:5)

Discipleship?

I wanted this article to be about discipleship because of the upcoming discipleship summit, but as I am riding my bike this morning,  I am inspired by the image below. It was created by French journalist Lucille Clerc in response to the Charlie Hebdo terrorist attack in Paris.

When I saw it, I couldn’t help but think about how God has used the challenging times in my life. I mean no disrespect to those killed by terrorists, but I see in this image how God has used some of my times of distress and need to grow and improve not just me, but  those around me as well in a kind of multiplication effect not unlike discipleship. So it kind of is about discipleship,  but not in any way I was planning. To me, the image reinforces James 1:2-4 and how God will use our bad times for good if we just let him and how good He is at taking our hard stuff and using to help and bless others…

What do you see?

yesterday - today -tomorrow

January 9, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment